#1060: France, Loire Valley

home exchange #1060: France, Loire ValleyUpon arrival
home exchange #1060: France, Loire ValleyDining area
home exchange #1060: France, Loire ValleySitting room
home exchange #1060: France, Loire ValleyFully equipped kitchen
home exchange #1060: France, Loire ValleyVillandry- famous gardens
home exchange #1060: France, Loire ValleyChambord
home exchange #1060: France, Loire ValleyChinon
home exchange #1060: France, Loire ValleyCheverny

    Description

    Large family detached house (110 sqmeters) in a quiet semi rural environment, surrounded by a huge garden (1200 sqm).

    On the ground floor : dining and living room, kitchen with all household appliances, one double bedroom with adjoining shower-room, wc, study with broadband internet and free international phone calls, CD and DVD player.

    First floor with 1 double and 3 single bedrooms (we can provide you with extra mattresses in the largest ones), wc and bathroom. Garage with washing machine, tumble dryer and big freezer.

    Location

    Car needed yes
    Car available no

    8 km from Tours (station, international airport with flights from London and Dublin) in the Loire Valley castles area.   Very quiet neighbourhood. We live in a quite central area in France : 2 hours driving distance from Paris (1 hour by train) and the Atlantic Ocean.   Many activities around : swimming-pools, horseriding, golf, canoe-kayak, cycling along the Loire (special cycle tracks), parachuting, etc. Many "chateaux" and the Clos Luce where Leonard de Vinci lived. You can discover the wine routes : Chinon, Saumur-Champigny, Montlouis, Vouvray …

    Accomodation

    Bedrooms

    bedroom 1: 1 x double, 1 x 4

    bedroom 2: 1 x double, 1 x 1

    bedroom 3: 1 x double

    bedroom 4: 1 x double

    Bathrooms

    bathroom 1: bath with overhead shower, toilet

    shower 2: shower, toilet

    Amenities

    General
    central heating air conditioning fireplace telephone
    fax machine internet access linen towels
    sofa bed baby high chair baby crib hair dryer
    disable friendly computer available wifi sauna / steam room
    gym indoor pool ceiling fans high speed internet
    home security gated community water view lift /elevator
    Kitchen
    oven hob / stove dishwasher washing machine
    clothes dryer fridge freezer microwave
    coffee maker toaster iron & ironing board condiments/essentials
    Entertainment
    tv vcr cd player/hi-fi dvd player
    cd library video library dvd library cable / satelite tv
    ipod dock      
    External
    parking garden / yard shared pool balcony/terrace
    outdoor grill private hot tub outdoor furniture private pool
    shared hot tub garage beach / water front canoe/cayak
    Services
    nanny /babysitting caretaker housekeeper cook
    gardener doorman resort privileges  

    House rules

    Cleaning included no
    To Be agreed

    No Smoking inside

    No Pets

    Activities

    Sports

    Swimming (20 minutes drive)

    Horse riding (10 minutes drive)

    Fishing (5 minutes drive)

    Golf (10 minutes drive)

    Tennis (5 minutes drive)

    Sailing (15 minutes drive)

    Hiking / Walking (on site)

    Bicycling (on site)

    Canoe/Kayaking

    Boating /Sailing

    Other

    Shops (5 minutes drive)

    Restaurants (10 minutes drive)

    Culture (15 minutes drive)

    Gym / Health Club (15 minutes drive)

    Amusement Parks (20 minutes drive)

    Wildlife Viewing (on site)

    Galleries & Museums (5 minutes drive)

    Public transport (15 minutes drive)

    Town (10 minutes drive)

    Bar /Pub (20 minutes drive)

    Theatre (15 minutes drive)

    Place of Interest

    Lovely 5 Bed home Near Tours, France

    Semi rural, city nearby, family friendly

    At a glance

    Property House/Villa (primary home)
    Exchanges Direct Swaps
    Bedrooms 4
    Guests 9
    Min stay 2 days
    Desired Destinations open to offers

    About this member

    Catherine and Frederic

    Member since: Dec 2014

    About me

    We are a family of 9 : Catherine (auxiliary nurse) and Frederic (head teacher) with 4 boys aged 32, 28, 19, 17 and 3 daughters 35, 22, 15.

    We are 4 in our home swap party (parents + 2 youngest children). Our oldest children do not travel with us any more.

    We are experienced and passionate home swappers because we are keen on meeting new people - 34 exchanges so far.

    We also love nature, cinema, music, reading, cooking, travelling to discover new countries and other lifestyles.